Public Health

Quick Links

Veterans Crisis Line Badge
My healthevet badge

Population Health Staff

Population Health consists of the following staff.

Emails sent to this address are not secure. Please do not include personal data. To send a secure email, use VA's Ask a Question - IRIS (a secure website contracted to VA).

Larry Mole, PharmD
Director
University of California San Francisco – Doctor of Pharmacy
University of California Riverside – Bachelor of Arts, Biology
larry.mole@va.gov

Lisa Backus, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Case Registry Manager
University of California, San Francisco - Doctor of Medicine
Oxford University – Doctor of Philosophy, Neuropharmacology
Harvard University - Bachelors of Science, Psychology and Biochemistry
lisa.backus@va.gov

Brady Bautch
Public Affairs Specialist
Excelsior College - Bachelor of Science, Liberal Arts
brady.bautch2@va.gov

Pam Belperio, PharmD
National Public Health Pharmacist
University of Illinois at Chicago – PharmD
pamela.belpario@va.gov

Paula Edwards
Program Assistant
paula.edwards@va.gov

Gregory Fant, Ph.D., M.S.H.S., M.P.A., MACE
Epidemiologist
University of Nebraska - Lincoln, Doctor of Philosophy
Trident University International, Master of Science in Health Sciences (Public Health)
University of Nebraska-Omaha, Master of Public Administration
Member, American College of Epidemiology
gregory.fant2@va.gov

James Halloran, MSN, RN, CNS
National Quality Manager
University of Texas, Health Science Center, San Antonio Graduate School of Biomedical Science - Masters of Science, Nursing
University of Texas Health Science Center San Antonio School of Nursing - Bachelors of Science, Nursing
San Antonio College – Associate in Applied Science, Nursing
james.halloran@va.gov

Tamala Jones, MPA, FAC-P/PM
Project Manager
VA Acquistion Academy - Program/Project Manager Certification
California State University, Long Beach - Master of Public Administration
California State University, San Bernadino - Bachelor of Arts, Sociology/Social Work
tamala.jones2@va.gov

Wanda Karls, MA
Project Manager
Webster University – Master of Arts, Health Services Administration
Mississippi University for Women, Bachelor of Science, Business Administration
Arkansas State University, Associate in Applied Science, Nursing
wanda.karls@va.gov

Timothy Loomis, Ph.D.
Technical Project Manager
Princeton University – Doctor of Philosophy, Geology and Geophysics
timothy.loomis@va.gov

Randall Luttenberg
Public Affairs and Outreach
State University of New York at Buffalo - Bachelor of Arts, Environmental Design
randall.luttenberg@va.gov

Joanne McDay
Administrative Officer
joanne.mcday@va.gov

Barbara Phillips, Ph.D.
Health Science Specialist
University of Pennsylvania - Doctor of Philosophy, Public Policy Analysis
University of Houston – Master of Arts, Political Science
Rice University - Bachelor of Arts, History
barbara.phillips3@va.gov

Troy Shahoumian, M.P.H, Ph.D.
Statistician
University of California, Berkeley. Doctor of Philosophy, Computer Science
University of California, Berkeley. Masters of Public Health
University of Southern California. Bachelor of Science, Computer Science
troy.shahoumian@va.gov

Gale Yip, B.A.
Health Science Specialist
University of California, Berkeley – Bachelor of Arts, Political Economics
gale.yip@va.gov